Select your language

Optical Society of Serbia (sr: Оптичко друштво Србије, ОДС) was established on October 29, 2011 in Belgrade. The Constituent Assembly took part at the Faculty of Physics of the University of Belgrade. The first chairman of the Society was prof. dr Milorad Kuraica.

The Assebly adopted the founding act and elected the Presidency and the Supervisory Board. The first president of the Society, dr Milutin Stepić, was adopted to be the legal representative of the Society.

The Society is registered as a professional association, in the Serbian Business Registry Agency on December 28, 2011.